Skip to content
  • by
  • News
  • 2 min read

Baldur’s Gate 3 Coming to PS5 with Pre-Load Option

Baldur's Gate 3, developed by Larian Studios, will be released on PS5 just one month after its PC release. This time, players will have the opportunity to pre-load the game. The pre-load for Baldur's Gate 3 on PS5 will be available starting September 4 at 16:00 UTC. For those in the United States, this translates to 9am PDT / 12pm EDT. The game will officially release on September 6.

Players who purchase the digital deluxe version of Baldur's Gate 3 on PS5 will also gain early access to the game's first act, beginning on September 2. Pre-loading for the early access period will begin on August 31 at 16:00 UTC (9am PDT / 12pm EDT). Initially, the developers had promised 72 hours of early access, but it has now been extended to 96 hours.

Originally, Baldur's Gate 3 was set to launch simultaneously on PC and PS5 on August 31. However, the PC release was moved forward by a month, while the PS5 version was delayed by a week. PC players did not have the option to pre-load the game despite its large file size, due to the Early Access system on Steam.

If you are still undecided about whether to play Baldur's Gate 3, you can check out our review for more information. The game has received high praise from PC players over the past few weeks. The console port is highly anticipated, and this role-playing game is expected to be a memorable experience.

Consider choosing the Druid class for your first playthrough in Baldur's Gate 3. Alternatively, one of our colleagues recommends playing as a Bard.