Skip to content
  • by
  • News
  • 2 min read

Black Mesa: The Definitive Way to Play the Classic Half-Life

Black Mesa, the spiritual fan remake of Half-Life, is considered the ultimate way to experience the iconic valve FPS game. With enhanced sequences, modern visuals, and a complete makeover, Crowbar Collective has transformed the phenomenal classic into a modern-day masterpiece. And now, with the ongoing Steam sale, it's the perfect time to grab it before it ends.

Black Mesa has gained more popularity on Steam than Valve's original Half-Life, solidifying its reputation as a beloved tribute to the 1998 game that forever changed the FPS genre.

If you haven't played Black Mesa yet, it comes highly recommended. However, the recent release of Half-Life Mmod also offers a revamped version of Valve's original game, adding modernized tweaks for those who want to experience the true original game with a fresh twist.

If you're still not convinced, we have previously discussed how Black Mesa surpasses Half-Life 2, making a bold claim that you won't want to miss.

But don't wait too long to make a decision. Black Mesa is currently 75% off, priced at $5, but the sale ends on Monday, July 31 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm BST, and 6pm CEST. You can find the game on Steam.

And if you're curious about the much-anticipated Half-Life 3, we have all the answers for you. Additionally, be sure to explore the best old games on PC that are still worth checking out.