Skip to content
  • by
  • News
  • 2 min read

Borderlands Collection Coming to Consoles and PC

2K and Gearbox have announced that the Borderlands Collection: Pandora's Box will be releasing on PlayStation, Xbox, and PC on September 1. This collection includes all three main games, the Pre-Sequel, and both Tales from the Borderlands games. Additionally, all DLC will be included in the collection.

The Borderlands Collection does not include Borderlands 3, but it has been confirmed that Borderlands 3 will be hitting the Nintendo Switch on October 6. The Ultimate Edition of Borderlands 3 for Switch will include all previous DLCs for the game.

The Borderlands Collection is priced at $150, but there will be a special launch discount, bringing the bundle down to $60. For players who already own some of the games, there is an upgrade path available to purchase the missing games at a lower price.

Xbox players who own a digital copy of any Borderlands game on Xbox One or Series X|S can get the rest of the collection for $30. On PlayStation, the $30 upgrade fee is available for those who own a digital or physical copy of Borderlands: Game of the Year Edition or Borderlands: The Handsome Collection on PS4, or a digital or physical copy of Borderlands 3 on PS4 or PS5.

Steam players who own a digital copy of any Borderlands game from the collection only need to pay for the missing games they don't already have, with the price reflected on the collection's store page.

In addition to the release of the Borderlands Collection, 2K and Gearbox are launching a podcast called Echoes from the Borderlands. The podcast will delve into the history of the Borderlands series and how the games came to be.

Sources: IGN, Twitter (@Borderlands)