Skip to content
  • by
  • News
  • 2 min read

Early Patch Notes for Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 Update 26.10

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 has been off to a great start with the introduction of new content such as the Rocket Ram and the arrival of Star Wars character Ahsoka Tano. Now, Epic Games is preparing to release the first major update of the season, version 26.10. Here are the early patch notes for the upcoming update.

The release date for Fortnite's 26.10 update is set for Tuesday, September 12, 2023. The update is expected to drop at around 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM BST, with matchmaking disabled half an hour before. However, there is a chance that the release could be delayed until Wednesday.

As for the content of the update, Epic Games has not revealed any details yet. However, reliable insider ShiinaBR has provided some insights into what we can expect. This includes new cosmetics, super level styles for the Battle Pass, added shop tabs, new reality augments, new weekly quests, a potential “Pizza Party” item unvault, a potential addition of the DMR shown in the Season 4 trailer, and possibly new collaborations.

In terms of bug fixes, the patch notes address various issues that players have encountered. Some of these include players occasionally being brought to the top of the sidebar when scrolling through their friend list, players not receiving messaging about XP earned in UEFN islands, and some trees not rendering correctly.

These are just a few highlights from the early patch notes for Fortnite's 26.10 update. As the update rolls out, players can expect a more detailed list of bug fixes and content additions. In the meantime, players can focus on leveling up their Battle Pass before Season 5 arrives.

Sources:
– ShiinaBR (Twitter)
– Epic Games Trello Board