Skip to content
  • by
  • News
  • 2 min read

Fortnite Chapter 4 – Season 4 Release Date and Start Time Revealed

Fortnite Chapter 4 – Season 4 is set to be released by Epic Games at the end of August. Players are eagerly awaiting the new season, but many are unsure of the exact release date and start time. In this article, we will provide you with the information you need.

The current Fortnite season will end on Friday, August 25, at 2 AM Eastern Time. Immediately after the end of the current season, the new season will be released. However, there will be a server downtime that will last for a few hours. Once the servers are back up at 2 AM ET, players will be able to download the update and start playing the game.

Here are the start times for Fortnite Chapter 4 – Season 4 in major regions:

– Pacific Time: Thursday, 11 PM
– Mountain Time: Friday, 12 AM
– Central Time: 1 AM
– Eastern Time: 2 AM
– UTC: 6 AM
– British Time: 7 AM
– Central European Time: 8 AM
– India Time: 11:30 AM
– Japan Time: 3 PM
– Australian Eastern Time: 4 PM
– New Zealand Time: 6 PM

These start times have been confirmed by Epic Games. It is worth mentioning that the current season ends at the specified times, so it is logical for the new season to begin immediately afterwards.

For players in the United States, the new season will start on Thursday in the Pacific Time zone and on Friday in all other time zones. If you are unsure of the start time in your city, you can visit a provided link that will automatically check your time zone and display the start time for you.

British players can expect the new season to begin on Friday at 7 AM.

The new Fortnite season will bring a plethora of new content, including map changes, gameplay changes, new weapons, and improvements to the Battle Pass, UEFN, and Creative mode. The season will be available on multiple platforms and is expected to last approximately three months. It will also feature a special Fortnitemares event.