Skip to content
  • by
  • News
  • 2 min read

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4: What to Expect and When to Expect It

Fortnite fans, get ready for the conclusion of Chapter 4 Season 3 and the eagerly awaited arrival of Season 4. As we bid farewell to the wild adventures of Season 3, anticipation swirls around the upcoming season, promising fresh updates and exciting additions to the popular battle royale game.

One exciting development that has been teased is the introduction of a new Fortnite skin based on TikTok sensation Khaby Lame. This unexpected crossover is sure to delight fans of both Fortnite and Khaby Lame, and adds an extra layer of anticipation for the new season.

For those eagerly awaiting the launch of Season 4, here's what you need to know. The server downtime for the Fortnite: Chapter 4 Season 4 update is scheduled to begin on Friday, August 25th, at 2AM ET / 6AM UTC / 7AM BST. During this downtime period, players will be prompted to download and install a new patch update tailored for Chapter 4 Season 4.

The exact duration of the server downtime is not disclosed by Epic Games, but historically it has lasted around 2 to 3 hours. Assuming no unforeseen challenges arise during the maintenance phase, the servers are expected to be back up and running around 5AM ET / 9AM UTC / 10AM BST on Friday, August 25th.

However, it's important to note that the downtime period could be extended if any complications arise. Epic Games wants to ensure a smooth transition into the new season, and sometimes that requires extra time for maintenance.

In conclusion, Fortnite fans have an exciting time ahead with the conclusion of Season 3 and the arrival of Season 4. Stay tuned for fresh map modifications, new weapons, captivating skins, and other exciting additions to the game. Get ready to jump back into the action as soon as the servers are back up and running!

Source: Article based on information from Fortnite's official Twitter account and Epic Games.