Skip to content
  • by
  • News
  • 2 min read

Fortnite Season 4 Chapter 4: What to Expect in the Latest Update

Fortnite's Season 4 Chapter 4 has been filled with exciting content, new weapons, map updates, and collaborations with famous franchises. Now, it's time to gear up for the most significant update of this season. Here's everything we know about what's to come and the time you can start playing.

Update 26.20 Release Time

Fortnite will update to version 26.20 on Tuesday, September 26, 2023, at 01:00 am Mexico time. While there aren't many details about the update yet, other than the Ahsoka skin, leaks suggest that more additions will arrive on the island.

Here are the update 26.20 release times for Mexico and Latin America:

– Mexico: 01:00 am
– Colombia: 02:00 am
– Peru: 02:00 am
– Chile: 04:00 am
– Argentina: 04:00 am
– Spain: 08:00 am

Fortnite Downtime

As usual with updates, Fortnite will be temporarily unavailable for approximately 30 minutes before the update in all countries. This downtime will prevent anyone from playing, and it's likely that the servers will be back up several hours later.

Star Wars Returns to Fortnite

The update will allow us to unlock the additional Ahsoka Tano skin in the Battle Pass, that's for sure. However, insider iFireMonkey assures us that lightsabers, force abilities, and the E-11 Blasters will also return to the game. Additionally, the Star Wars event will bring new quests for us to unlock during our matches.

It's worth mentioning that the theme and missions for Fortnite's sixth anniversary will no longer be available after the release of this update. We recommend completing them as soon as possible.

Sources:
– iFireMonkey (insider)
– Own knowledge on Fortnite updates and features.