Skip to content
  • by
  • News
  • 3 min read

New Fortnite Update v26.10 (4.01) to Be Released Today: Patch Notes and Server Downtime Details

Fortnite players, get ready for the highly anticipated v26.10 (4.01) update! Epic Games has officially announced that the new update will be released today, 12th September 2023. This comes just three weeks after the release of Fortnite chapter 4 season 4, which brought significant changes to the game's map and loot pool.

Last week, a hotfix update added two new items, the Stick Grenade Launcher and the Shield Breaker EMP, as well as three augment reality perks. These additions were leaked prior to the release of the new season.

Data miners had already revealed that Epic Games was working on the v26.10 (4.01) update, and now it's confirmed to launch today. The early patch notes for the update have been shared by Epic Games, along with information about server downtime.

To release a major patch like this, Epic Games needs to temporarily take the servers down to prepare for the new files. The Fortnite servers will be brought offline for scheduled downtime at 4 AM ET / 9 AM BST / 10 AM CEST on 12th September 2023. Matchmaking will be disabled shortly beforehand, with Epic Games typically tweeting when matchmaking is disabled.

While there is no official information regarding when the Fortnite servers will be back online, based on previous releases, it is expected to be around 6 AM ET / 11 AM BST / 12 PM CEST on 12th September 2023.

The new update is accompanied by a teaser from Epic Games that hints at a possible collaboration. Data miners speculate that it may involve Sub Zero, Shoto Todoroki, or an eclipse-related event.

Along with the update, players can anticipate the addition of new cosmetics, weekly quests, and the possibility of more collaborations being added to the game's files. There is also a chance that the Pizza Party item will make a return due to new quests that require its use.

In addition to these updates, Epic Games is likely to introduce new augments, although there is no certainty about which ones will be released. Some of the planned augments include a revamped Siphon, Ninja Training, Farm Fresh, Marksman Crit, and Party Time.

Bug fixes will also be included in the v26.10 (4.01) update for Fortnite. These fixes address issues such as auto running while alt-tabbing, vault display cases becoming uninteractable, and players getting stuck at 9 out of 10 on Survivor Medals.

Overall, the new Fortnite update promises exciting additions and improvements to the game. Players can look forward to exploring new content and experiencing a smoother gameplay experience.

Sources:
– Official Fortnite Patch Notes
– iFireMonkey (Twitter)
– Epic Games (Twitter)