Skip to content
  • by
  • News
  • 2 min read

Starfield Release Date and Details Revealed by Bethesda

Bethesda has announced the specific release date and time for the highly anticipated game, Starfield. The game will be available to players who purchased the Premium or Constellation editions on September 1st, granting them five days of early access as well as exclusive cosmetics for their characters.

According to Bethesda's listing on the Xbox Series X and S, Starfield will unlock at 1am BST on September 1st. For players in the United States, this translates to 5pm PDT, 6pm MDT, 7pm CDT, or 8pm EDT on August 31st. Fans in Australia and New Zealand can access the game at 10am and 12pm respectively.

The Reddit user who discovered this information shared a photo of the listing on their console, confirming the release time. Additionally, the listing reveals that the game will take up 100.19GB for the Standard edition and 117.07GB for the Premium edition on the Xbox Series X and S.

Gamers who are eagerly waiting to explore Starfield's vast cosmos can pre-load the game ahead of its release to ensure smooth gameplay. However, it is important to note that the PC version of the game is significantly larger, with a size of 125GB on Steam and 139.64GB through the Microsoft Store.

Starfield is an exciting new IP from Bethesda, marking the company's first new intellectual property in 25 years. Director and executive producer Todd Howard expressed his anticipation for players' reactions, acknowledging the uniqueness of this endeavor for the studio.

In related news, fans are eagerly counting down the days until the release of Starfield using a timer that counts in sandwiches. The creators of the timer have hinted at unexpected events that players can look forward to in the coming days.

Sources:

– Bethesda (release date and game details)
– Reddit (image of release date listing)
– Steam and Microsoft Store (game download sizes)

Title: Starfield Release Date and Time Revealed by Bethesda