Skip to content
  • by
  • News
  • 2 min read

Starfield Streamers Allowed to Begin Live Streaming Eight Hours Before Early Access

Streamers who have received a copy of Bethesda Softworks' highly anticipated game, Starfield, will reportedly be able to start live streaming the game as soon as the review embargo lifts. This means that streamers will have the opportunity to showcase the gameplay approximately eight hours before the early access period begins for players who purchased the game's Premium Edition or Constellation Edition.

The review embargo for Starfield is set to lift on Thursday, August 31, at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST. Following the embargo lift, numerous publications will publish their full reviews of the game. At this point, streamers will be allowed to start streaming the game to their audiences.

It is worth noting that although streamers can start live streaming the game after the review embargo lifts, the early access period for players will not begin until 5pm PT / 8pm ET / 1am BST that same night.

Players who have purchased Starfield can already preload the game on Xbox Series X/S and Steam. Preloading on these platforms began recently, giving players the opportunity to have the game ready to play as soon as the early access period commences.

In related news, there have been instances of unauthorized sharing of Starfield footage. One individual, Darin Harris, drew attention to himself by publishing approximately 40 minutes of Starfield gameplay footage on his YouTube channel. However, he was subsequently arrested for allegedly stealing and attempting to sell copies of the game online.

The highly anticipated Starfield was initially slated for a November 2022 release but was later delayed to the first half of 2023. Bethesda announced another delay in March, but the game is now finally set for release on September 6.

Sources:
– Video Games Chronicle