Skip to content
  • by
  • News
  • 2 min read

The BGMS Season 2 Playoffs are Underway

The Battlegrounds Mobile India Masters Series Season 2 (BGMS S2) is in full swing, and the competition is heating up as the playoffs kick off. Out of the initial 24 participants, four have already been eliminated, while four have secured their spots in the next stage. This leaves 16 teams battling it out to secure their place in the BGMS Season 2 Grand Finals.

The BGMS Season 2 Playoffs will take place on the 22nd and 23rd of August. The fate of these 16 teams will be decided based on their overall standings after all the matches are played. Only the top 12 teams will move forward to compete in the Grand Finals.

The tournament has already seen three stages – the BGMS Season 2 Launch Week, BGMS Season 2 Week 1, and BGMS Season 2 Week 2. Each stage has delivered top-notch BGMI action, and the excitement is set to escalate further in the upcoming Playoffs.

Let's take a look at the teams competing in the BGMS Season 2 Playoffs:

1. Gladiator Esports
2. Enigma Gaming
3. Medal Esports
4. Orangutan
5. Gods Reign
6. Team 8Bit
7. Team SouL
8. Numen Gaming
9. Entity
10. OR Esports
11. WSB Gaming
12. Chemin Esports
13. Team X Spark
14. Velocity Gaming
15. Team OneBlade
16. Lucknow Giants

The BGMS Season 2 Playoffs are scheduled to take place from 4th to 27th August, with live coverage on Star Sports starting at 21:30 IST onwards. The teams will be giving it their all to secure one of the 12 available spots in the Grand Finals.

So far, Blind Esports, Team iNSANE, Global Esports, and Marcos Gaming have already secured their place in the Grand Finals. The question now remains, which 12 teams will join them in a few days' time?

Stay tuned to witness the intense battle and find out who will emerge victorious in the BGMS Season 2 Playoffs.

– BGMS: Battlegrounds Mobile India Masters Series
– BGMI: Battlegrounds Mobile India
– IST: Indian Standard Time

– N/A