Skip to content
  • by
  • News
  • 2 min read

The Conclusion of Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 3 Approaches

Fans of Fortnite are eagerly preparing for the end of Chapter 4 Season 3 and the beginning of the highly anticipated Season 4. With promises of exciting changes to the map, new weapons, captivating skins, and various additions, expectations are high for the next chapter in the popular battle royale game.

However, the transition to the new season also comes with a downside. In order to prepare for the grand unveiling of Season 4, Epic Games, the developer of Fortnite, will be implementing an extended period of server downtime. This means that players will be unable to access the game during this time.

One exciting aspect of the upcoming season is the possibility of a crossover between the gaming world and social media. Epic Games has been teasing its dedicated fan base with hints that TikTok sensation Khaby Lame will be receiving his very own unique Fortnite skin. This unexpected collaboration has generated much excitement among fans.

For those eagerly awaiting the launch of Season 4, a comprehensive guide has been crafted to provide key details. This guide includes the confirmed launch date, start time, server maintenance schedule, and more.

According to Epic Games, the server downtime for the Fortnite: Chapter 4 Season 4 update will begin on Friday, August 25th, at 2 AM ET, 6 AM UTC, and 7 AM BST. Players will be prompted to download and install a fresh patch update specifically designed for the new season during this downtime.

While the exact duration of the server downtime has not been disclosed, historical patterns indicate that Fortnite servers are typically restored within 2 to 3 hours. Assuming this holds true, Season 4 will likely begin around 5 AM ET, 9 AM UTC, and 10 AM BST on Friday, August 25th.

It's important to note that the downtime period could be extended if any unexpected issues arise during the maintenance process. However, fans can look forward to an exciting new season of Fortnite in the near future.

Sources:
– Epic Games – Official Announcement

Tags: