Skip to content
  • by
  • News
  • 2 min read

Ubisoft Offers Free Weekend of Five Assassin’s Creed Games on PS4 and PS5

Ubisoft is allowing players to sample five Assassin's Creed games during a free weekend on PS4 and PS5. The games available for trial include Assassin's Creed Valhalla, Black Flag, II, Brotherhood, and Revelations. However, players will only have four days to enjoy these games in their entirety.

The Assassin's Creed free weekend will begin on August 10 at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT and end on August 14 at 8 a.m. ET/5 a.m. PT. Players can already preload Assassin's Creed Valhalla in anticipation of the free period. To access the other four games, players will need a PS Plus Extra subscription, with Black Flag being available as a standalone game and the other three being part of the Ezio Collection.

During the free weekend, players will not have access to any DLC content. However, any progress made in Assassin's Creed Valhalla during the trial period will be carried over upon purchasing the full game. Players with a PS Plus Extra subscription can continue playing the other four games beyond the free trial period. For those interested in owning the full games, discounts of up to 85% are available on the PlayStation Store until August 17 as part of the Summer Sale.

Additionally, players can earn free Twitch drops for Assassin's Creed Valhalla during the free weekend. The rewards include the High Elf Tattoo Set, Yggdrasil Leaf, and Mystical Settlement Pack. To unlock these rewards, players must watch a participating stream of any HD Assassin's Creed game between August 10 (noon ET/9 a.m. PT) and August 14 (noon ET/9 a.m. PT). The rewards are unlocked at 30 minutes, 60 minutes, and 90 minutes of watching, respectively.