Skip to content
  • by
  • News
  • 2 min read

What Are Survivor Medals in Fortnite Season 4?

In the latest Fortnite season, Epic Games has introduced a new feature called Survivor Medals. These medals can be found in the quest tab as well as in the game itself. What sets these medals apart is that they allow you to unlock a new cosmetic item for free. This article will provide all the information you need to know about Survivor Medals in Fortnite.

To earn Survivor Medals, you need to stay alive and complete special quests. This feature is similar to Accolades, which were first introduced in Fortnite Chapter 2. The medals come in seven different rarities, ranging from Common (Gray) to Mythic (Gold). The longer you stay alive, the higher your chances of receiving your first medal. To upgrade your medal, you must complete a Survivor Quest, which challenges you to stay alive while achieving a certain number of eliminations. These quests are available in Battle Royale and Zero Build modes.

It's important to note that the Survivor Quests become progressively harder, making earning the Mythic medal one of the toughest challenges in Fortnite Chapter 4 – Season 4. The rarities of the prestigious medal in the new season are as follows: Common, Uncommon, Rare, Epic, Legendary, Exotic, and Mythic.

Unlocking a Common medal will grant you a free cosmetic item called the Prized Llama Back Bling. This back bling also comes in various rarities, and you can unlock additional styles for it as you progress. Earning a Mythic Survivor Medal will reward you with a Mythic style for the back bling, allowing you to show off your achievement.

In conclusion, Survivor Medals are a new feature in Fortnite Season 4 that offer players the opportunity to earn prestigious medals and unlock free cosmetic items. By staying alive and completing special quests, players can upgrade their medals and show off their accomplishments. Good luck on your journey to earning a Mythic Survivor Medal!

– Survivor Medals: A feature in Fortnite Season 4 that allows players to earn medals by staying alive and completing special quests.
– Accolades: A similar feature to Survivor Medals that was introduced in Fortnite Chapter 2.
– Rarities: The different levels of rarity assigned to Survivor Medals and cosmetic items in Fortnite.
– Mythic: The highest level of rarity in Survivor Medals, indicating a significant achievement.
– Back Bling: Cosmetic items that can be equipped on a player's character in Fortnite.

– WePC: [link removed]